Gold Creek School

An ACT Public School


Our Staff

Gold Creek School Staff 2018

Senior Leadership Team

Principal - Angela Spence angela.spence@ed.act.edu.au

Associate Principal (Junior Site) - Jacqui Chapman jacqueline.chapman@ed.act.edu.au

Associate Principal (Senior Site) - sam.beattie@ed.act.edu.au

Finance Manager - Mel Schmidt - melissa.schmidt@ed.act.edu.au

Facilities Manager  & GSO - Leighton Mann - leighton.mann@ed.act.edu.au

Human Resources Manager - Daniella Wilsener daniella.wilsener@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Executive Leadership - Junior Site

Director of Curriculum/PYP Coordinator - Preschool & Library - Cindy Condon cindy.condon@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Technology and Innovation  - Yr K- 1 & Languages - Kratai Visityuthasart kratai.visityuthasart@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Teaching and Learning - Yr 2-3 & Music - Julie Pickering julie.pickering@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Student Advancement -  Yr 4 & 5/6 and PE - Brendan Carswell brendan.carswell@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Community Partnerships - Jill Chawota (whole school)  jill.chawota@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Executive Leadership - Senior Site

Director of Curriculum/MYP Coordinator - Ingrid Osborn  Ingrid.osborn@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Teaching and Learning Y10, Science & Maths - Niels Hider   niels.hider@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Student Advancement Y8, HPE & Lang Acq. - Hamish McDonald  hamish.mcdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Technology and Innovation Y7 , Lang & Lit (English) - Janine Waters janine.waters@ed.act.edu.au

Director of School Culture Y9, Arts & Design, I&S - Stephen Crabb  stephen.crabb@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Community Partnerships - Jill Chawota(whole school)  jill.chawota@ed.act.edu.au

Junior Site

Administration Team

Front Office Admin - Diane Doornbos

Front Office Admin - Lisa Jones

Front Office Admin & Preschool Support - Karen Moggridge

Front Office Admin - Alison Scholes

General Services Officer - Terry Armstrong, Michael Cowie

Learning Support  -  Nada Mandic, Shane Maiden, Ryan Cronin

Library Technician - Julie Sherd

Defence School Transition Aid - Colin Wilson

Psychologist - Johanna Hooijer

Indigenous Education Officer - Sam Richards

Preschool Team

Teacher - Tracy Blandon - tracy.blandon@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Clare Broadhurst - clare.broadhurst@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Jane Marshall (Hall & Nicholls Campus) - jane.marshall@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Sarah Rutley - sarah.rutley@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Claire Wirth - claire.wirth@ed.act.edu.au

Preschool Support - Wendy Crowley

Preschool Support - Karen Moggridge

Preschool Support - Silvy Piccirillo

Preschool Support- Deidre Robinson

Kindergarten Team

Ciera Becker-Young - ciera.becker-young@ed.act.edu.au

Aleisha Bryant - aleisha.bryant@ed.act.edu.au

Chris Harding - christine.harding@ed.act.edu.au / Michelle Grabham -  michelle.grabham@ed.act.edu.au

Kimberley Terrell - kimberley.terrell@ed.act.edu.au

Nicole Toten - nicole.toten@ed.act.edu.au

Year One Team

Katie Bennett - katie.bennett@ed.act.edu.au

Kiri Davis - kiri.davis@ed.act.edu.au

Katrina Maciver - katrina.maciver@ed.act.edu.au

Cathy Paton - cathlin.paton@ed.act.edu.au

Larissa Reason - larissa.reason@ed.act.edu.au

Year Two Team

Catherine Geraghty-Slavica - c.geraghty-slavica@ed.act.edu.au

Sarah Palmer - sarah.palmer@ed.act.edu.au

Katie Rogers - katie.rogers@ed.act.edu.au

Yvonne Solly - yvonne.solly@ed.act.edu.au / Jo Kim - jeonghyun.kim@ed.act.edu.au

Michelle Vy - michelle.vy@ed.act.edu.au

Year Three Team

Eddie McCallum - edward.mccallum@ed.act.edu.au

Megan Mears - megan.mears@ed.act.edu.au

Sophia Prestipinio - sophia.prestipino@ed.act.edu.au

Sally Steadman - sally.steadman@ed.act.edu.au / Julie Pickering - julie.pickering@ed.act.edu.au

Year Four Team

Varuna Arora - varuna.arora@ed.act.edu.au

Alexandra Dunnett - alexandra.dunett@ed.act.edu.au

Laura Good - laura.good@ed.act.edu.au

Year Five/Six  Team

Anna Buckman - anna.buckman@ed.act.edu.au

Carla Magro - carla.magro@ed.act.edu.au

Hugh Miley - hugh.miley@ed.act.edu.au

Dean Stewart - dean.stewart@ed.act.edu.au

Lu Yu - lu.yu@ed.act.edu.au

Specialist Teachers

Arts/Music - Jaki Fraser - jaki.fraser@ed.act.edu.au

Language, Korean/EALD - Kwang-Nam Kim kim.kwang-Nam@ed.act.edu.au

Language Japanese - Anita Leung anita.leung@ed.act.edu.au

Librarian - Keryn Hoeschle - keryn.hoeschle@ed.act.edu.au

PE - Brendan Carswell brendan.carswell@ed.act.edu.au Anthony Dimoski - anthony.dimoski@ed.act.edu.au

Samantha Hood - samantha.hood@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Site

Administration Team

Reception/Receipting - Anne Blackmore

Communication/Admin Support - Maria O'Halloran

EA to Principal - Margaret O'Brien

Student Records - Julie Peakall

Student Records - Hilary Kinraid

Student Records HR Backup - Adrienne Tranter

Student Attendance - Sharon Staines

Science Technician - Akiko Takahashi

Library Technician - Julie Sherd

Hospitality/Catering - Linda Kwong

Technology Support - Miodrag Zaric

Learning Support - Ryan Cronin

Work Experience & Learning Support - Jacqui Bennett

IT - Russell Phillips

Student Services Team

Community Coordinator - Jill Chawota

Youth Support Worker - Eva Gasiewicz

Psychologist (M, every 2nd Tues & F) - Natalie Worony

Defence Transition Mentor  (M, T, W) - Colin Wilson

Library

Bianca Porcheddu - bianca.porcheddu@ed.act.edu.au

Arts & Design

Mick Dawson  - michael.dawson@ed.act.edu.au

Natalie Eaton - natalie.eaton@ed.act.edu.au

Amelia Machen  - amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au

Philippa Simpson - philippa.simpson@ed.act.edu.au

Ruth Williams - ruth.williams@ed.act.edu.au

Regan Vine - regan.vine@ed.act.edu.au

Language & Literature

Ashleigh Gilbertson - ashleigh.gilbertson@ed.act.edu.au

Mikey Hatfield - michael.hatfield@ed.act.edu.au

Sharon Towner  (& French) - sharon.towner@ed.act.edu.au

Genevieve Johnston - genevieve.johnston@ed.act.edu.au

Dannielle Ward  - danielle.ward@ed.act.edu.au

Ingrid Osburn (- Ingrid.osborn@ed.act.edu.au

Language Acquisition

Indonesian - Philip De Zylva philip.dezylva@ed.act.edu.au

French/Indonesian  - Anton Harper anton.harper@ed.act.edu.au

French - Chhaya Sood chhay.sood@ed.act.edu.au

Japanese - Yuka Kanehira yuka.kanehira@ed.act.edu.au

Japanese - Tessa Filby tessa.filby@ed.act.edu.au

EALD - Kirsten Vizjak/Ingrid Osborn

Individuals & Societies

Kai Scott  kai.scott@ed.act.edu.au

Jasmin Hunter -  (Y7 Coordinator) jasmin.hunter@ed.act.edu.au

Andrew Ferrell - andrew.ferrell@ed.act.edu.au

Susan Hughes - susan.hughes@ed.act.edu.au

Kirsten Vizjak - Kirsten.Vizjak@ed.act.edu.au

Mathematics

Rachel Bowman -  rachel.bowman@ed.act.edu.au

Linda Uhlmann -  linda.uhlmann@ed.act.edu.au

Rezaul Mridha - rezaul.mridha@ed.act.edu.au

Suzanna Dajkovic - suzanna.dajkovic@ed.act.edu.au

Janine Waters - janine.waters@ed.act.edu.au

Physical and Health Education

Brent Felix (Y9 Coordinator) - brent.felix@ed.act.edu.au

Brad Lynch - bradley.linch@ed.act.edu.au

Natasha White - natasha.white@ed.act.edu.au

Aaron Harding - aaron.harding@ed.act.edu.au

Hamish McDonald  hamish.mcdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Sciences

Tim Kane - timothy.kane@ed.act.edu.au

Markwell Drury (Y8 Coordinator) - Markwell.drury@ed.act.edu.au

Tony Webber - antony.webber@ed.act.edu.au

Daniel White - Daniel.white@ed.act.edu.au

Emily Kreymborg - emily.kreymborg@ed.act.edu.au

Gifted & Talented

Amelia Machen - amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au

International Program & Disability Education Coordinator

Tamsyn Terry CES (Continuim Education Support - Tamsyn.terry@ed.act.edu.au

Bookmark and Share

Follow Us On

Languages | Sitemap | Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright Last Update: August 5, 2019
CRICOS Registration Number : 00643J