Gold Creek School

An ACT Public School


Our Staff

Gold Creek School Staff 2020

Senior Leadership Team

Principal - Angela Spence angela.spence@ed.act.edu.au

Associate Principal (Junior Site) - Jacqui Chapman jacqueline.chapman@ed.act.edu.au

Associate Principal (Senior Site) - Natalie Dickie natalie.dickie@ed.act.edu

Director or Community Partnerships  - Hamish Mcdonald hamish.mcdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Finance Manager - Mel Schmidt melissa.schmidt@ed.act.edu.au

Facilities Manager  & GSO - Leighton Mann leighton.mann@ed.act.edu.au

Human Resources Manager - Adrienne Tranter adrienne.tranter@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Executive Leadership - Junior Site

Director of Student Advancement - Preschool & Kindergarten -  Kirrally Talbot kirrally.talbot@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Technology and Innovation  - Yr 1 & 2 - Kratai Visityuthasart kratai.visityuthasart@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Teaching and Learning - Yr 3 & 4 - Julie Pickering julie.pickering@ed.act.edu.au

PYP Coordinator -  Yr 5 & 6 and PE - Cindy Condon  cindy.condon@ed.act.edu.au

Director of School Culture - Specialist Teachers - Brendan Carswell  brendan.carswell@ed.act.edu.au 

Senior Executive Leadership - Senior Site

Director of Curriculum/MYP Coordinator/Assessment & Reporting - Ingrid Little  Ingrid.little@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Teaching and Learning, Y7 SLC, Science & Maths - Niels Hider   niels.hider@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Student Advancement, Y9 SLC,  PHE & Lang Acq. - Phil DeZylva  phillip.DeZylva@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Technology and Innovation, Y8 SLC, Lang & Lit (English) - Janine Waters janine.waters@ed.act.edu.au

Director of School Culture, Y10 SLC, Arts & Design, I&S - Stephen Crabb  stephen.crabb@ed.act.edu.au

Director of Community Partnerships - Hamish Mcdonald (whole school) hamish.mcdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Junior Site

Administration Team

Front Office Admin - Lisa Jones

Front Office Admin & Preschool Support - Karen Moggridge

Front Office Admin - Alison Scholes

Front Office Admin - Anneka Grant  (Mon - Wed)

General Services Officer - Terry Armstrong

Learning Support  -  Nada Mandic, Shane Maiden, Stephanie Davis, Patty Ramakrishnan, Luke Roden, Grace Tranter-Ings

Library Technician - Julie Sherd

Defence School Mentor (Thur & Fri) - Colin Wilson

Psychologist - Beth Matters Wed, Thur & Fri

Indigenous Education Officer - Sam Richards

Preschool Team

Teacher - Tracy Blandon - tracy.blandon@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Leonie Macdonald - leonie.macdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Belinda Rawlinson - belinda.rawlinson@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Jane Marshall (Hall & Nicholls Campus) - jane.marshall@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Kellie Shoemark (Thur-Fri) - kellie.shoemark@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Claire Wirth - claire.wirth@ed.act.edu.au

Preschool Support - Wendy Crowley

Preschool Support - Karen Moggridge

Preschool Support - Silvy Piccirillo

Preschool Support- Deidre Robinson

Kindergarten Team

Clare Barker - clare.barker@ed.act.edu.au

Ceira Becker-Young - ceira.becker-young@ed.act.edu.au

Rebecca Bull - rebecca.bull@ed.act.edu.au

Chris Harding - christine.harding@ed.act.edu.au / Michelle Grabham -  michelle.grabham@ed.act.edu.au

Katrina Maciver - katrina.maciver@ed.act.edu.au / Brighid Marsden  - brighid.marsden@ed.act.edu.au

Year One Team

Jayne Bleckendorf - jayne.belckendorf@ed.act.edu.au

Kiri Davis - kiri.davis@ed.act.edu.au

Cathy Paton - cathlin.paton@ed.act.edu.au

Larissa Reason - larissa.reason@ed.act.edu.au

Melissa Van Ree - melissa.vanree@ed.act.edu.au

Rany Thach - rany.thach@ed.act.edu.au

Year Two Team

Tajpreet Gill - tajpreet.gill@ed.act.edu.au / Mini Mon - mini.mon@ed.act.edu.au

Laura Good - laura.good@ed.act.edu.au

Sarah Palmer - sarah.palmer@ed.act.edu.au

Michelle Vy - michelle.vy@ed.act.edu.au

Year Three Team

Varuna Arora - varuna.arora@ed.act.edu.au

Megan Mears - megan.mears@ed.act.edu.au

Sophia Prestipinio - sophia.prestipino@ed.act.edu.au

Sally Stedman - sally.stedman@ed.act.edu.au / Tanya Matthews - tanya.matthews@ed.act.edu.au

Year Four Team

Alexandra McLean - alexandra.mclean@ed.act.edu.au

Eddie McCallum - edward.mccallum@ed.act.edu.au

Indira Sapkota - indira.sapkota@ed.act.edu.au

Year Five/Six  Team

Katie Bennett - katie.bennett@ed.act.edu.au

Anna Buckman - anna.buckman@ed.act.edu.au

Naomi Castley - naomi.castley@ed.act.edu.au

Eikle Li - eikle.li@ed.act.edu.au

Hugh Miley - hugh.miley@ed.act.edu.au

Small Groups Program

Nicole Toten - nicole.toten@ed.act.edu.au

Specialist Teachers

Arts/Music - Jaki Fraser - jaki.fraser@ed.act.edu.au

Language, Korean/EALD - Nam Kim - kim.kwang-nam@ed.act.edu.au

Language Japanese - Anita Leung - anita.leung@ed.act.edu.au

Librarian - Keryn Hoeschle - keryn.hoeschle@ed.act.edu.au

PE - Brendan Carswell - brendan.carswell@ed.act.edu.au Anthony Dimoski - anthony.dimoski@ed.act.edu.au

Samantha Hood - samantha.hood@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Site

Administration Team

Student Attendance/Student Records - Diane Doornbos

Finance/Reception - Anne Blackmore

Admin Support/Communications - Maria O'Halloran

EA to Principal - Margaret O'Brien

Student Records - Julie Peakall

Student Records - Hilary Kinraid

Science Technician - Akiko Takahashi

Library Technician - Julie Sherd

Hospitality/Catering - Linda Kwong

Technology Support - Miodrag Zaric

Learning Support - Tania Schrattenholz, Michelle Jilbert, Callum MacDonald

Work Experience & Learning Support - Jacqui Bennett

IT - Russell Phillips

Indigenous Education Officer - Sam Richards

Student Services Team

Director of Community Partnerships - Hamish Mcdonald

Youth Support Worker - Eva Gasiewicz

Psychologist (Every Mon & Frid  & Tues on even weeks only) - Natalie Worony

School Youth Health Nurse (Thur & Fridays)  - Sarah Muec

Defence Transition Mentor  (M, T, W) - Colin Wilson

Library

Bianca Porcheddu - bianca.porcheddu@ed.act.edu.au

Arts & Design

Garth Jurd - garth.jurd@ed.act.edu.au

Stephen Crabb - stephen.crabb@ed.act.edu.au

Amelia Machen  - amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au

Philippa Simpson - philippa.simpson@ed.act.edu.au

Ruth Williams - ruth.williams@ed.act.edu.au

Regan Vine - regan.vine@ed.act.edu.au

Language & Literature

Ashleigh Gilbertson, Y7 Coordinator- ashleigh.gilbertson@ed.act.edu.au

Mikey Hatfield - michael.hatfield@ed.act.edu.au

David Steel - david.steel@ed.act.edu.au

Sharon Towner  (& French) - sharon.towner@ed.act.edu.au

Julie Kendal-Rowe - julie kendal-rowe@ed.act.edu.au

Clive MacKillop - clive.mackillop@ed.act.edu.au

Language Acquisition

Indonesian - Philip De Zylva philip.dezylva@ed.act.edu.au

French/Indonesian  - Anton Harper anton.harper@ed.act.edu.au

French - Chhaya Sood chhay.sood@ed.act.edu.au

Japanese - Yuka Kanehira yuka.kanehira@ed.act.edu.au

Japanese - Tessa Filby tessa.filby@ed.act.edu.au

EALD/IPS

Ingrid Little (IPS) Ingrid.little@ed.act.edu.au

Holly Wright (EALD)  holly.wright@ed.act.edu.au

Individuals & Societies

Jasmin Hunter, Y8 Coordinator jasmin.hunter@ed.act.edu.au

Jordana Schmidt  -  jordana.schmidt@ed.act.edu.au

Regan Vine - regan.vine@ed.act.edu.au

Andrew Ferrell - andrew.ferrell@ed.act.edu.au

Susan Hughes - susan.hughes@ed.act.edu.au

Holly Wright - holly.wright@ed.act.edu.au

Mathematics

Rachel Bowman -  rachel.bowman@ed.act.edu.au

Rezaul Mridha - rezaul.mridha@ed.act.edu.au

Janine Waters - janine.waters@ed.act.edu.au

Rakesh Sewak - rakesh.sewak@ed.act.edu.au

Purnima Thankappan - purnima.thankappan@ed.act.edu.au

Physical and Health Education

Brent Felix, Y10 Coordinator - brent.felix@ed.act.edu.au

Brad Lynch - bradley.linch@ed.act.edu.au

Natasha White - natasha.white@ed.act.edu.au

Aaron Harding - aaron.harding@ed.act.edu.au

Izzy D'Ambrosio - isabella.d'ambrosio@ed.act.edu.au

Hamish McDonald  hamish.mcdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Sciences

Tim Kane - timothy.kane@ed.act.edu.au

Markwell Drury Y9 Coordinator & Flex - Markwell.drury@ed.act.edu.au

Tony Webber - antony.webber@ed.act.edu.au

Elouyze Nucifora-Ryan Elouyze.Nucifora-Ryan@ed.act.edu.au

Gifted & Talented

Amelia Machen - amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au

International Programme & Disability Education Coordinator

Tamsyn Terry CES (Continuum Education Support - Tamsyn.terry@ed.act.edu.au

Small Group Programme

Rebecca Duncan - rebecca.duncan@ed.act.edu.au

Bookmark and Share

Follow Us On

Languages | Sitemap | Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright Last Update: September 7, 2020
CRICOS Registration Number : 00643J