Our Staff


Gold Creek School Staff 2022

Senior Leadership Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Daniel BreenPrincipaldaniel.breen@ed.act.edu.au
Kirrally TalbotAssociate Principal - Preschool - Yr. 4kirrally.talbot@ed.act.edu.au
Nicole JaggersAssociate Principal Yr. 5 - 7nicole.jaggers@ed.act.edu.au
Janine WatersAssociate Principal Yr. 8 - 10janine.waters@ed.act.edu.au
Mel SchmidtFinance Managermelissa.schmidt@ed.act.edu.au
Leighton MannFacilities Managerleighton.mann@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Executive Leadership - Junior Site

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Rebecca NewtonExecutive Leader  Preschool & Kindergartenrebecca.newton@ed.act.edu.au
Katrina MaciverExecutive Leader (a/g)  Disability Education Coordinator/Leader of LSA Teamkatrina.maciver@ed.act.edu.au
Libby GlasgowExecutive Leader Yr. 1 & 2libby.glasgow@ed.act.edu.au
Melissa BroughExecutive Leader - Yr. 3 & 4melissa-louise.brough@ed.act.edu.au
Robyn ElsonExecutive Leader - Yr. 5/6 and Specialists Teamrobyn.elsom@ed.act.edu.au
Jill ChawotaDirector Of Community Partnershipsjill.chawota@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Executive Leadership - Senior Site

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Vikash ChandSubject Group Leader Individuals & Societies and Language Acquisition, Year 7 SLCvikash.chand@ed.act.edu.au
Stephen CrabbSubject Group Leader  Arts & Design Y10 SLCstephen.crabb@ed.act.edu.au
Niels HiderSubject Group Leader Science & Maths, Y9 SLCniels.hider@ed.act.edu.au
Tamsyn TerrySubject Group Leader Language &  Literature, Student Advancement, Y8 SLCtamsyn.terry@ed.act.edu.au
Hamish McDonaldSubject Group Leader Physical & Health Education, Student Services (7-10)hamish.mcdonald@ed.act.edu.au
Jill ChawotaDirector Community Partnerships/ Student Services (P-10)jill.chatowa@ed.act.edu.au

Junior Site

Administration Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Lisa JonesFront Office Admin/Joint Facilitieslisa.jones@ed.act.edu.au
Karen MoggridgeFront Office Admin & Preschool Supportkaren.moggridge@ed.act.edu.au
Monica DangFront Office Admin/LSAmonica.dang@ed.act.edu.au
Jade PeharFront Office Admin/Communicationsjade.pehar@ed.act.edu.au
Terry ArmstrongBuilding Service Officerterry.armstrong@ed.act.edu.au
Nada MandicLearning Support Assistantnada.mandic@ed.act.edu.au
Shane MaidenLearning Support Assistantshane.maiden@ed.act.edu.au
Stephanie DavisLearning Support Assistantstephanie.davis@ed.act.edu.au
Patty RamakrishnanLearning Support Assistantprathyusha.ramakrishnan@ed.act.edu.au
Luke RodenLearning Support Assistantluke.roden@ed.act.edu.au
Emma IngsterLearning Support Assistantemma.ingster@ed.act.edu.au
Poonam MokalLearning Support Assistantpoonam.mokal@ed.act.edu.au
Mackenzie TotenLearning Support Assistantmackenzie.toten@ed.act.edu.au
Harpreet ChauhanLearning Support Assistantharpreet.chauhan@ed.act.edu.au
Shobha KumarLearning Support Assistantshobha.kumar@ed.act.edu.au
Ranjitha TuliLearning Support Assistantranjitha.tuli@ed.act.edu.au
Jarrod FenwickLearning Support Assistantjarrod.fenwick@ed.act.edu.au
Mahsooma UmairLearning Support Assistant 
Yasmeen BanuLearning Support Assistant 
David WatersLearning Support Assistant 
Lily O'RourkeLearning Support Assistant 
Julie SherdLibrary Technician 
Colin WilsonDefence School Mentor (Th & F) 
Ellie MulliganPsychologist (T - Th) 
Russell PhillipsIT Officer 

Preschool Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Tracy BlandonTeacher tracy.blandon@ed.act.edu.au
Leonie MacdonaldTeacher leonie.macdonald@ed.act.edu.au
Belinda DayTeacherbelinda.day@ed.act.edu.au
Jane MarshallTeacher (Hall & Nicholls Campus)jane.marshall@ed.act.edu.au
Kellie ShoemarkTeacherkellie.shoemark@ed.act.edu.au
Claire WirthTeacher (Preschool Coordinator)claire.wirth@ed.act.edu.au
Julie FordPreschool Release (M - W)julie.ford@ed.act.edu.au
Lies PricePreschool Release (M, T)lies.price@ed.act.edu.au
Wendy CrowleyPreschool Support 
Karen MoggridgePreschool Support (Hall) 
Silvy PiccirilloPreschool Support 
Deidre RobinsonPreschool Support 

Kindergarten Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Ceira Becker-YoungTeacherceira.becker-young@ed.act.edu.au
Rosa CabreraTeacherrosa.cabrera@ed.act.edu.au
Eghosa Egbon (W)Teachereghosa.egbon@ed.act.edu.au
Michelle GrabhamTeacher (Kindergarten Co-ordinator)michelle.grabham@ed.act.edu.au
Scarlet MayTeacherscarlet.may@ed.act.edu.au
Tara NicholsTeacher (M, T, Th, F)tara.nichols@ed.act.edu.au

Year One Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Rashmi GautamTeacher (Th - F)rashmi.gautam@ed.act.edu.au
Ione LeachTeacher (M - W)ione.leach@ed.act.edu.au
Anne McLeanTeacher (Year 1 Coordinator)anne.mclean@ed.act.edu.au
Sarah PalmerTeachersarah.palmer@ed.act.edu.au
Maggie QuigleyTeachermaggie.quigley@ed.act.edu.au
Sally StedmanTeacher (M - W)sally.stedman@ed.act.edu.au
Sara SuleimanTeacher (W - F)sara.suleiman@ed.act.edu.au

Year Two Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Catherine Geraghty-SlavicaTeacher (Th - F)catherine.geraghty-slavica@ed.act.edu.au
Kim LeTeacherkim.le@ed.act.edu.au
Megan MearsTeachermegan.mears@ed.act.edu.au
Cathy PatonTeacher (Year 2 Co-ordinator)cathlin.paton@ed.act.edu.au
Nicole TotenTeachernicole.toten@ed.act.edu.au
Melissa Van ReeTeacher (M - W)melissa.vanree@ed.act.edu.au

Year Three Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Melanie  ArchieTeachermelanie.archie@ed.act.edu.au
Luke BurgerTeacherluke.burger@ed.act.edu.au
Jamie CannonTeacher (Year 3 Co-ordinator) jamie.cannon@ed.act.edu.au
Veena KumariTeacherveena.kumari@ed.act.edu.au
Lies PriceTeacher (W - Th)lies.price@ed.act.edu.au
Deb WilsonTeacher (M, T, W, F)deb.wilson@ed.act.edu.au

Year Four Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Jason BoydTeacherjason.boyd@ed.act.edu.au
Tajpreet GillTeachertajpreet.gill@ed.act.edu.au
Michelle VyTeacher (Year 4 Coordinator)michelle.vy@ed.act.edu.au

Year Five Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Varuna AroraTeacher (Year 5 Coordinator)varuna.arora@ed.act.edu.au
Hugh MileyTeacherhugh.miley@ed.act.edu.au
Patricia WilliamsTeacherpatricia.williams@ed.act.edu.au

Year Six Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Paul DorsettTeacher (T - F)paul.dorsett@ed.act.edu.au
Robyn ElsonTeacher (M)robyn.elsom@ed.act.edu.au
Eikle LiTeacher (Year 6 Co-ordinator)eikle.li@ed.act.edu.au
Mita PotaTeachermita.pota@ed.act.edu.au

Specialist Teachers

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Rashmi GautamSmall Group Program (SGP) (M - W)rashmi.gautam@ed.act.edu.au
Eghosa EgbonSmall Group Program (SGP) (Th - F)eghosa.egbon@ed.act.edu.au
Byron LuckMusic (Specialists Coordinator) byron.luck@ed.act.edu.au
Bronwen JonesLanguage, Koreanbronwen.jones@ed.act.edu.au
Saori NaraLanguage, Japanesesaori.nari@ed.act.edu.au
Hamid Bin SaadCultural Integrity Officerhamid.binsaad@ed.act.edu.au
Catherine Geraghty-SlavicaLibrarian (M - W)catherine.geraghty-slavica@ed.act.edu.au
Diem NaingArt (M, T, W,  F)diem.naing@ed.act.edu.au
Jane MarshallArt (Th)jane.marshall@ed.act.edu.au
Anthony DimoskiPE (Specialists Coordinator)anthony.dimoski@ed.act.edu.au
Samantha HoodPEsamantha.hood@ed.act.edu.au

In Built Relief Teachers

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Vanessa StrongIBR Teachervanessa.strong@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Site

Administration Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Anne BlackmoreFinance/Reception 
Leesa CabralStudent Absences 
Michelle PeharStaffing Officer/Administration 
Alison ScholesActing EA to Principal 
Madison GeevesFront Office/Administration 
Diane DoornbosStudent Records 
Hilary KinraidStudent Records Coordinator 
Akiko TakahashiScience Technician 
Julie SherdLibrary Technician 
Chantel EarleFood Technology Support 
Miodrag ZaricTechnology Support 
Tania SchrattenholzLearning Support 
Andrea BeardLearning Support 
Jackson KeenLearning Support 
Emily McEwanLearning Support 
Laz BourkeLearning Support 
Emma WoolastonLearning Support 
Mary OmogbenigunLearning Support 
Leon SchmidtBuilding Service Officer 
Russell PhillipsITO 

Student Services Team

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Jill ChawotaDirector of Community Partnerships/ Student Services (P-10) 
Hamish McDonaldStudent Services (7-10) 
Eva GasiewiczYouth Support Worker 
Regan KnightYouth Support Worker 
 Psychologist 
 School Youth Health Nurse 
Colin WilsonDefence Transition Mentor  (M, T, W) 

Library

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Bianca PorchedduTeacher Librarianbianca.porcheddu@ed.act.edu.au
Julie SherdLibrary Assistantjulie.sherd@ed.act.edu.au

Arts & Design

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Amelia Machen  amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au
Jennifer Goodwin jennifer.goodwin@ed.act.edu.au
Ashleigh Sorenson ashleigh.sorenson@ed.act.edu.au
Ruth WilliamsYr. 9 Coordinatorruth.williams@ed.act.edu.au
William Houghton william.houghton@ed.act.edu.au
Damien Trask damien.trask@ed.act.edu.au

Language & Literature

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Sharon Towner sharon.towner@ed.act.edu.au
Julie Kendal-Rowe julie.kendal-rowe@ed.act.edu.au
Clive MacKillop clive.mackillop@ed.act.edu.au
Linda Tol linda.tol@ed.act.edu.au
Ebony O'Connell ebony.o'connell@ed.act.edu.au
Bianca Porcheddu bianca.porcheddu@ed.act.edu.au
Isobel Baker isobel.baker@ed.act.edu.au

Language Acquisition

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Bronwen JonesKoreanbronwen.jones@ed.act.edu.au
Steven SengstockIndonesiansteven.sengstock@ed.act.edu.au
Anton HarperFrench/Indonesian (Yr. 7 Coordinator)anton.harper@ed.act.edu.au
Martin ReinFrenchmartin.rein@ed.act.edu.au
Miyoko HodsonJapanesemiyoko.hodson@ed.act.edu.au
Rowelanne StubbsJapanese rowelanne.stubbs@ed.act.edu.au
Tessa FilbyJapanesetessa.filby@ed.act.edu.au

EALD/IPS

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Tamsyn Terry tamsyn.terry@ed.act.edu.au

Individuals & Societies

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Jasmin HunterYr 10 Coordinatorjasmin.hunter@ed.act.edu.au
Mathew Haugerud mathew.haugerud@ed.act.edu.au
Mark Bassett mark.bassett@ed.act.edu.au
Vikash Chand vikash.chand@ed.act.edu.au
Larissa MullenYr. 7 Coordinatorlarissa.mullen@ed.act.edu.au
David Cruise david.cruise@ed.act.edu.au
Bianca Porcheddu bianca.porcheddu@ed.act.edu.au

Mathematics

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Markwell Drury markwell.drury@ed.act.edu.au
Rachel Bowman rachel.bowman@ed.act.edu.au
Rezaul Mridha rezaul.mridha@ed.act.edu.au
Rakesh Sewak rakesh.sewak@ed.act.edu.au
Purnima Thankappan purnima.thankappan@ed.act.edu.au
Jacob Cherian jacob.cherian@ed.act.edu.au

Physical and Health Education

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Brent FelixCES (Continuum Education Support)brent.felix@ed.act.edu.au
Brad Lynch  bradley.lynch@ed.act.edu.au
Aaron Harding aaron.harding@ed.act.edu.au
Izzy D'Ambrosio isabella.d'ambrosio@ed.act.edu.au
Ashley Carter ashley.carter@ed.act.edu.au

Sciences

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Emily Kreymborg emily.kreymborg@ed.act.edu.au
Tony Webber antony.webber@ed.act.edu.au
Elouyze Nucifora-Ryan Elouyze.Nucifora-Ryan@ed.act.edu.au
Angela CheungYr. 8 Coordinatorangela.cheung@ed.act.edu.au

Gifted & Talented

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Amelia Machen amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au

International Programme

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Tamsyn Terry Tamsyn.terry@ed.act.edu.au

Small Group Programme & Disability Education Coordinator

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Rebecca Duncan rebecca.duncan@ed.act.edu.au

In Built Relief Teachers

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Vanessa StrongIBR Teachervanessa.strong@ed.act.edu.au