Our Staff


Gold Creek School Staff 2022

Senior Leadership Team

Principal - Daniel Breen - daniel.breen@ed.act.edu.au

Associate Principal Yr 8 - 10 - Janine Waters janine.waters@ed.act.edu.au

Associate Principal Yr 5 - 7 - Nicole Jaggers nicole.jaggers@ed.act.edu.au

Associate Principal - Preschool - Yr 4  -  Kirrally Talbot kirrally.talbot@ed.act.edu.au

Finance Manager - Mel Schmidt melissa.schmidt@ed.act.edu.au

Facilities Manager - Leighton Mann leighton.mann@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Executive Leadership - Junior Site

Executive Leader (a/g) - Preschool - Katrina Maciver - katrina.maciver@ed.act.edu.au

Executive Leader Yr 1 & 2 - Libby Glasgow  libby.glasgow@ed.act.edu.au

Executive Leader - Yr 3 & 4 -  Melissa Brough - melissa-louise.brough@ed.act.edu.au

Executive Leader - Yr 5/6 and Small Group Program - Bernadette Scott - bernadette.scott@ed.act.edu.au

Director Of Community Partnerships - Jill Chawota - jill.chawota@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Executive Leadership - Senior Site

Subject Group Leader Language Acquisition /MYP Coordinator - Ingrid Little Ingrid.little@ed.act.edu.au

Subject Group Leader  Arts & Design Y10 SLC - Stephen Crabb stephen.crabb@ed.act.edu.au

Subject Group Leader Science & Maths, Y9 SLC - Niels Hider niels.hider@ed.act.edu.au

Subject Group Leader Language &  Literature, Head of Student Advancement, Y8 SLC - Tamsyn Terry tamsyn.terry@ed.act.edu.au

Subject Group Leader Physical & Health Education, Student Services (7-10) - Hamish  McDonald  hamish.mcdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Director Community Partnerships/ Student Services (P-10) - Jill Chawota jill.chatowa@ed.act.edu.au

Junior Site

Administration Team

Front Office Admin/Joint Facilities - Lisa Jones

Front Office Admin & Preschool Support - Karen Moggridge

Front Office Admin/Communications - Alison Scholes

Front Office Admin (M - W) - Monica Dang

Building Service Officer - Terry Armstrong

Learning Support - Nada Mandic, Shane Maiden, Stephanie Davis, Patty Ramakrishnan, Luke Roden, Emma Ingster, Emma Woolaston, Poonam Mokal, Mackenzie Toten,  Harpreet Chauhan, Shobha Kumar, Ranjitha Tuli, Jarrod Fenwick

Library Technician - Julie Sherd

Defence School Mentor (Th & F) - Colin Wilson

Psychologist - Ellie Mulligan (T - Th)

IT Officer – Russell Phillips

Preschool Team

Teacher - Tracy Blandon - tracy.blandon@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Leonie Macdonald - leonie.macdonald@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Belinda Day - belinda.day@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Jane Marshall (Hall & Nicholls Campus) - jane.marshall@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Kellie Shoemark - kellie.shoemark@ed.act.edu.au

Teacher - Claire Wirth - claire.wirth@ed.act.edu.au

Preschool Release - Julie Ford (M - W)  - julie.ford@ed.act.edu.au

Preschool Release - Lies Price (M, T) - lies.price@ed.act.edu.au

Preschool Support - Wendy Crowley

Preschool Support (Hall) - Karen Moggridge

Preschool Support - Silvy Piccirillo

Preschool Support - Deidre Robinson

Kindergarten Team

Ceira Becker-Young - ceira.becker-young@ed.act.edu.au

Rosa Cabrera - rosa.cabrera@ed.act.edu.au

Eghosa Egbon (W) -  eghosa.egbon@ed.act.edu.au

Michelle Grabham - michelle.grabham@ed.act.edu.au

Scarlet May - scarlet.may@ed.act.edu.au

Tara Nichols (M, T, Th, F) - tara.nichols@ed.act.edu.au

Year One Team

Rashmi  Gautam (Th - F) - rashmi.gautam@ed.act.edu.au

Ione Leach (M - W) - ione.leach@ed.act.edu.au

Anne McLean -  anne.mclean@ed.act.edu.au

Sarah Palmer - sarah.palmer@ed.act.edu.au

Maggie Quigley -  maggie.quigley@ed.act.edu.au

Sally Stedman (M - W) - sally.stedman@ed.act.edu.au

Sara Suleiman (W - F) -  sara.suleiman@ed.act.edu.au

Year Two Team

Catherine Geraghty-Slavica (Th - F) - catherine.geraghty-slavica@ed.act.edu.au

Kim Le - kim.le@ed.act.edu.au

Megan Mears - megan.mears@ed.act.edu.au

Cathy Paton - cathlin.paton@ed.act.edu.au

Nicole Toten - nicole.toten@ed.act.edu.au

Melissa Van Ree (M - W) - melissa.vanree@ed.act.edu.au

Year Three Team

Melanie  Archie -  melanie.archie@ed.act.edu.au

Jamie Cannon  -  jamie.cannon@ed.act.edu.au

Veena Kumari - veena.kumari@ed.act.edu.au

Lies Price (W, Th) - lies.price@ed.act.edu.au

Deb Wilson (M, T, W, F) -  deb.wilson@ed.act.edu.au

Year Four Team

Tajpreet Gill -  tajpreet.gill@ed.act.edu.au

Taneal Proctor - taneal.proctor@ed.act.edu.au

Michelle Vy - michelle.vy@ed.act.edu.au

Year Five Team

Varuna Arora - varuna.arora@ed.act.edu.au

Hugh Miley - hugh.miley@ed.act.edu.au

Patricia Williams - patricia.williams@ed.act.edu.au

Year Six Team

Eikle Li - eikle.li@ed.act.edu.au

Mita Pota - mita.pota@ed.act.edu.au

Steven Sengstock - steven.sengstock@ed.act.edu.au

Specialist Teachers

Small Group Program (SGP) - Katrina Maciver - katrina.maciver@ed.act.edu.au

Music - Byron Luck - byron.luck@ed.act.edu.au

Language, Korean - Bronwen Jones - bronwen.jones@ed.act.edu.au

Language, Japanese - Saori Nara - saori.nari@ed.act.edu.au

Cultural Integrity Officer - Hamid Bin Saad - hamid.binsaad@ed.act.edu.au

Librarian (M - W) - Catherine Geraghty-Slavica - catherine.geraghty-slavica@ed.act.edu.au

Art - Diem Naing (M, T, W,  F) - diem.naing@ed.act.edu.au

Art - Jane Marshall (Th) - jane.marshall@ed.act.edu.au

PE - Anthony Dimoski - anthony.dimoski@ed.act.edu.au Samantha Hood - samantha.hood@ed.act.edu.au

Senior Site

Administration Team

Finance/Reception - Anne Blackmore

Absences/Reception - Leesa Cabral

Staffing/Reception -Michelle Pehar

EA to Principal - Margaret O'Brien

Student Records - Diane Doornbos

Student Records Coordinator - Hilary Kinraid

Science Technician - Akiko Takahashi

Library Technician - Julie Sherd

Food Technology Support - Chantel Earle

Technology Support - Miodrag Zaric

Learning Support - Tania Schrattenholz, Andrea Beard, Jackson Keen

Building Service Officer – Leon Schmidt

ITO - Russell Phillips

Student Services Team

Director of Community Partnerships/ Student Services (P-10) - Jill Chawota

Student Services (7-10) -Hamish McDonald

Youth Support Worker - Eva Gasiewicz

Psychologist (Tues/Thurs) - Catherine Teal

School Youth Health Nurse (Thurs & Fridays) - Meghann Nurse

Defence Transition Mentor  (M, T, W) - Colin Wilson

Library

Bianca Porcheddu - bianca.porcheddu@ed.act.edu.au

Julie Sherd (Library Assistant) - julie.sherd@ed.act.edu.au

Arts & Design

Garth Jurd, Y7 Coordinator - garth.jurd@ed.act.edu.au

Amelia Machen - amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au

Philippa Simpson - philippa.simpson@ed.act.edu.au

Jennifer Goodwin - jennifer.goodwin@ed.act.edu.au

Ashleigh Sorenson - ashleigh.sorenson@ed.act.edu.au

Ruth Williams, Y9 Coordinator - ruth.williams@ed.act.edu.au

William Houghton -  william.houghton@ed.act.edu.au

Language & Literature

Sharon Towner (& French) - sharon.towner@ed.act.edu.au

Julie Kendal-Rowe - julie.kendal-rowe@ed.act.edu.au

Clive MacKillop - clive.mackillop@ed.act.edu.au

Linda Tol - linda.tol@ed.act.edu.au

Ebony O'Connell - ebony.o'connell@ed.act.edu.au

Bianca Porcheddu - bianca.porcheddu@ed.act.edu.au

Language Acquisition

French/Indonesian - Anton Harper - anton.harper@ed.act.edu.au

French - Paula Degeling - paula.degeling@ed.act.edu.au

Japanese - Miyoko Hodson - miyoko.hodson@ed.act.edu.au

Japanese - Rowelanne Stubbs  rowelanne.stubbs@ed.act.edu.au

EALD/IPS

Jordana Schmidt - jordana.schmidt@ed.act.edu.au

Individuals & Societies

Jasmin Hunter, Y10 Coordinator - jasmin.hunter@ed.act.edu.au

Mathew Haugerud -  mathew.haugerud@ed.act.edu.au

Mark Bassett - mark.bassett@ed.act.edu.au

Vikash Chand - vikash.chand@ed.act.edu.au

Mathematics

Markwell Drury - markwell.drury@ed.act.edu.au

Rachel Bowman - rachel.bowman@ed.act.edu.au

Rezaul Mridha - rezaul.mridha@ed.act.edu.au

Rakesh Sewak - rakesh.sewak@ed.act.edu.au

Purnima Thankappan - purnima.thankappan@ed.act.edu.au

Physical and Health Education

Brent Felix, CES (Continuum Education Support) - brent.felix@ed.act.edu.au

Brad Lynch - bradley.lynch@ed.act.edu.au

Natasha White, Y7 Coordinator - natasha.white@ed.act.edu.au

Aaron Harding - aaron.harding@ed.act.edu.au

Izzy D'Ambrosio - isabella.d'ambrosio@ed.act.edu.au

Ashley Carter - ashley.carter@ed.act.edu.au

Sciences

Emily Kreymborg - emily.kreymborg@ed.act.edu.au

Tony Webber - antony.webber@ed.act.edu.au

Elouyze Nucifora-Ryan - Elouyze.Nucifora-Ryan@ed.act.edu.au

Angela Cheung Y8 Coordinator - angela.cheung@ed.act.edu.au

Niels Hider - niels.hider@ed.act.edu.au

Gifted & Talented

Amelia Machen - amelia.machen@ed.act.edu.au

International Programme

Tamsyn Terry  - Tamsyn.terry@ed.act.edu.au

Small Group Programme & Disability Education Coordinator

Rebecca Duncan - rebecca.duncan@ed.act.edu.au